Oh La La!

Well I’m finally back in France and have been here since June 7th, but then a bunch of annoying things happened, like my computer declaring itself old and dead.  I won’t bore you with the saga of how I ordered a computer without an operating system online but, in general, things like that just kept happening!  Still it didn’t stop me from eating and drinking and laughing to exhaustion 😀

The first thing I made was a big pot of mussels Roquefort.  However, those pictures went down with the ship and included a picture of M. Parret 😦   I don’t remember when I roasted these coquelets but I had fresh, green beans with lardons and fingerling potatoes!

I know I’m in  France when vegetables and meats taste like they did when I was a child. And I’ve got lots of fresh herbs still growing, although they were abandoned for almost a year and a half!

This is the good, simple food that I’ve missed along with my Kenyan serving fork and spoon.

No recipes.  I’ve got to catch up!

 

 

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food and Wine, French, Main dishes, side dish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Oh La La!

  1. Tom Allison says:

    You have been missed!

  2. Nadia says:

    Welcome back. M Parret must be so pleased to have you back. Look forward to all your posts and recipes.

  3. Mad Dog says:

    Hoorah! I’m looking forward to hearing more and seeing how fast the freezer fills up with duck 😉

  4. Steven says:

    So glad to see this new post…I worry when you disappear!

  5. jmcheney says:

    Bon retour for All of Us!

  6. It’s great to know that you’re back in France, Rosemary!! Looking forward do many delicious meals! 🙂

  7. I just started my first blog today and was searching threw WordPress and found yours I lived in France for three years and miss it so much. Your blog helps fill a void lol. Can’t wait for more!!

Leave a Reply

