Creole Chinese Baby Back Ribs

Baby Jesus knows where I got these ribs 😀  They were in the freezer and I try to avoid looking at the label which could affect my morale and enthusiasm.

I rubbed the ribs with either Emeril’s essence or my neighbor Caroline’s home made Creole Seasoning, confusing jars.  Whatever.  Thanks Caroline.

I make macaroni salad the same way I make potato salad except with the macaroni I like to add a little tuna.  However, if Bob Lynch was eating here, I would tell him it was chicken.  Hater 😀

If you don’t add the pasta, mix in some mayonnaise and mustard, spread it on toast with a tomato slice and lettuce, you could stop right there and say, “I have cooked.”  I thought about that.  Then again.

This pasta salad is so good and rich!  I laugh in the face of weight gain.  Ha, ha, ha.

For the ribs:  Rub with Creole seasoning, roast in a 350 F oven for 1 hour.  Turn the oven up to 425 F, then, turning frequently for about 15-20 minutes, brush with Lee Kum Kee Char Sui sauce.

Macaroni Salad with Tuna

1/2 small onion, finely chopped

6-8  gherkins, chopped

1-2 tbsp pimentos, chopped

2 hard boiled eggs, chopped

1 can albacore solid tuna in water, drained

Mayonnaise to taste, maybe about 1/3- 1/2 cup

2 tbsp yellow mustard

1 cup of dried ditalini pasta, boiled

Mix everything together.

 

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes, Salad and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Creole Chinese Baby Back Ribs

  1. Mad Dog says:

    Delicious …and Mâcon Villages in the background 😉

  2. Pingback: O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

  3. Wow that salad is amazing! I’ll plan on making this next time it ever gets warm enough around here for a BBQ. 🙂

  4. You’ve made me yearn for ribs – looks divine!

  5. chefkreso says:

    Looks wonderful!

  6. Looks like you’re getting through your freezer before heading to France ;)!! The salad looks great, will try that soon, now that salad weather is slowly arriving in our part of France!

  7. meethiflyer says:

    Nicely presented, yummy! 😄
    Check out my article on Creole
    https://unpluggedcreations.com/2017/07/25/creole/

Leave a Reply

