Mac N Cheese

img_4548b

I was invited to a cards and appetizer party on Tuesday but, for the life of me, I couldn’t think of an appetizer that I wanted to make.  I honestly wasn’t being a contrarian, I just didn’t want to make any of the appetizers that came to mind.

img_4527b

So I decide to make my mac n cheese casserole.  Even though it’s certainly not an appetizer, I thought I would be forgiven, and I was 🙂  The casserole is made with 3 kinds of cheeses, sour cream with a crispy top of cracker crumbs and a soft, moist interior.  It’s good and easy!

img_4539b

In the meantime, I’m busy wracking my brain for an appetizer I want to make for the next party 🙂

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, side dish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mac N Cheese

  1. Mad Dog says:

    That looks like a superior Mac n Cheese – I’m sure it was a hit 🙂

  2. Cecile says:

    I can just imagine how pleased they were you showed up with this yummy Mac ‘n Cheese! Gotta go PIN this IMMEDIATELY !!! ; o )

  3. Nadia says:

    How about fried mac and cheese balls?

  4. Hello Madame Mullaly, which over product can I use to replace sour cream? crème fraîche?

  5. chefkreso says:

    I think mac & cheese is a really delicious appetizer, and everyone loves it!

Leave a Reply

