Autumn Leaves

IMG_9454b

The autumn leaves in France don’t have that brash, unrealistic, American defiance of death look.  That “we’ll be back!” shout of color found mostly on the east coast of the United States.  I love the season and am vaguely sorry I’m missing it.

Why the grapefruit?  I don’t know.  I liked the way it looked.  It tasted good.  Yes I’m cooking, but slowly 😉

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Food and Wine, Fruit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Autumn Leaves

  1. Mad Dog says:

    I found the trees at this time of year to be quite amazing in America. Prior to living there I mistakenly thought the beautiful trees in Hollywood movies were just shot near to dawn or dusk for atmospheric warm light, but in reality it’s the colour of the leaves themselves. I can see why you miss the fall back home 🙂

  2. They are amazing Mad and Honesdale is surrounded by this autumn display!

  3. Abuela says:

    No fall here in Mexico. Just “falling back” from daylight saving time. Which doesn’t coincide with the U.S., making skyping very confusing for…oh who knows how long.

  4. Autumn in New England is hard to beat. It’s one of the things I’ll miss when we move back to the UK.

  5. Karen says:

    I too miss the beautiful fall colors…I’m still looking for signs of change here in Florida. 😀

Leave a Reply

