Breakfast Thoughts

Not giving a fuck

Sometimes, not often, I receive comments on my blog posts that seem irrelevant or mean spirited.  Occasionally they’re funny but probably only to me :), so I trash them or if the comment is obviously from a looney tune, I block the sender.  I am never really upset by these comments, just puzzled why anyone would waste their time reading a blog that doesn’t suit them.  I found the image above on an article by Mark Manson that perfectly sums up what my life philosophy has been and still is.  Please check it out, it’s called The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F**K .  It’s hilarious and liberating!

IMG_4193b

I ate this for breakfast.  Roger will probably not care 😀

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Breakfast Thoughts

  1. Deb says:

    Best read I’ve had in quite some time! Thanks for the suggestion- As a result I have opened up a F$&k savings account. lesson learned!

  2. jmcheney says:

    He seems occupied with his own nuts. Your breakfast looks really good to me. I ate the same old peas porridge hot yet again! <[:~D Judith

  3. jmcheney says:

    Concoction in this pot that must be nine days old. Need to struggle out to the store, before they find my lifeless body dead of virulent cabin fever…..

  4. a great link you shared there. Have you come across F**k it therapy – there’s a little book, about not giving a f**k, wortha read if you come across it

  5. Mad Dog says:

    I’m sure Roger will appreciate that website 😉

  6. Well, at least you haven’t blocked me yet… 🙂

  7. abdun navi says:

    nice,….pict
    great

  8. GNB says:

    It’s almost 5 pm right here in Germany, but I want your breakfast. NOW! 😀

Leave a Reply

