Crunchy Roasted Cauliflower

IMG_3878b

Everybody is roasting cauliflower these days, so my recipe is probably not unique.  I just wanted to show off my $5.00 Macy’s plate 😀  I ate this as a snack.

Crunchy Roasted Cauliflower with Garlic

1 1/2 cup cauliflower florets

1 clove garlic, very thinly sliced

1 tbsp fresh parsley, chopped

2 tbsp Parmesan cheese

Salt and pepper to taste

2 tbsp olive oil

Preheat the oven to 400 F.  Mix all ingredients together and place on a baking sheet.  Cook for about 20 minutes, stirring three times.

 

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Recipes, side dish, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Crunchy Roasted Cauliflower

  1. Aero says:

    Looks SO delicious!!!

  2. Mad Dog says:

    It looks very good and what’s not to like about cauliflower, garlic and cheese 😉

  3. sanseilife says:

    Love the plate too!

  4. I used to hate cauliflower until I started making it this way. I have it as a side in a post for Italian Cube Steak I am posting this afternoon. I need to try adding the parmesan cheese. Sounds great.

  5. Trying this asap! Side a nice snack or side dish to make 🙂

  6. V 8 Mile says:

    Lovely plate. And veggies are so delicious roasted

  7. sugarysunshines says:

    Mmm sounds great, can’t wait to try it! 🙂

  8. Love roasted cauliflower – do mine with cumin and corainder seeds with garlic but will try your way next! Lovely plate 🙂

  9. Nice one! Simple, but it’s really all about that roasted flavor! (Cool plate, too.)

  10. Wonderful idea! I guess my children will love it 🙂 not easy to make them eat cauliflower but in this way I think I can do it

  11. Reblogged this on Foodfhonebook and commented:
    Revisit this idea

  12. Is this all over? Its the first I’m seeing of it and it looks fantastic- I have seen cauliflower pizza crust all over but I’m not wiling to make that swap 🙂
    Xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

  13. Utkarshini Khanna says:

    It is so easy and whatta plate!

Leave a Reply

