My Breakfast Burrito

IMG_8270b

I’m not going to claim this as the breakfast burrito of all time, no.  It’s just my breakfast burrito, of this morning, of my mood and of the refrigerator.  Flour tortilla, refried beans, scrambled eggs, cheese, bacon, hot salsa and a whimsical scattering of oregano leaves.

IMG_8279b

Mine.

 

 

 

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes, Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to My Breakfast Burrito

  1. alifemoment says:

    Wow it looks amazing!

  2. I like this! I make a breakfast burrito every single morning because my son is hooked on them. Great before school, on the run breakfast. Your’s spot on.

  3. acasadisimi says:

    looks very delicious!!!

  4. 'Ellen in Oregon says:

    I am rifling through my fridge to see what ingredients I can put together for my own breakfast burrito. Yogurt just isn’t gonna cut it this morning after seeing your burrito.

  5. Mary Frances says:

    Looks fresh and tasty!

  6. Mad Dog says:

    You’d get on well with Robert Bodriguez – there’s a difference in recipes, but I just got in late, from a play and drinks at the Chelsea Arts Club and the idea of tacos or burritos is making me want to go and cook…

  7. Your pictures are looking better and better…it must be the Philly light:)

  8. Radhika says:

    Great idea! Who wouldn’t like to start their day with it!

  9. Please fell free to pop round to my house tomorrow morning and make breakfast 😉

  10. Conor Bofin says:

    Morning Rosemary,
    Love the simplicity. Mark, a friend of mine here in Dublin, posted his and it appeared in my timeline above yours. It flies in the face of simplicity Have a look: http://oaksmokeandbbqsauce.com/2014/10/10/a-casual-fling-and-breakfast-burritos/
    Best,
    Conor

Leave a Reply

