Like Butter!

IMG_1115b

Yesterday, while waiting for the poultry man to cut up my chicken, I saw that he had some very nice fresh veal liver.  Since my husband’s in Stuttgart, I  requested a few slices.  I made a creamy mustard sauce to go with https://cookinginsens.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/kalbsleber-with-mustard-sauce/.  Delectable!

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Chinese, Food and Wine, French, Main dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Like Butter!

  1. Mad Dog says:

    I nearly went to the butcher this morning, but got side tracked. Now I want calf’s liver for supper 😉

  2. Tessa says:

    I love preparing calf liver! It’s too bad that I am the only one in the house that enjoys it :). Looks great Rosemary!

  3. Thank you Tessa. Make them some mac and cheese and you can have the liver 🙂

  4. scarlettfan2 says:

    Oh that looks yummy! I think I am going to pick some up today for dinner. I am puppy sitting so only have to feed myself.

  5. Michelle says:

    Steve (who hates liver) is going out of town in a week or so. I know just what I need to make for myself for dinner while he’s gone. 🙂

  6. Raymund says:

    Wow look at that plate, so appetizing

  7. I adore calves liver but am also the only one who enjoys it – so it’s a treat for me too when I am on my own!

  8. That looks great Rosemary. I confess I ‘over-indulged’ a bit watching the cricket yesterday and this would go down very nicely today 😉

  9. abrooke65 says:

    Gorgeous. This is so rich and delicious. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

