Mushroom and Pepper Stir-Fry

I have a tendency to over shop as I did on that very cold Friday last week.  The yellow and red bell peppers looked fantastic, as did the mushrooms, so I bought a lot.  Too many, some might say.  Oh well, I had enough to make this wonderful stir fry to accompany my rosemary marinated lamb chops.

Mushroom and Pepper Stir Fry

2 tbsp olive oil

2 shallots, chopped

4 garlic cloves, chopped

1 yellow and 1 red pepper, cut into chunks

1/2 lb mushrooms, sliced

1 tbsp sake

1 tbsp soy sauce

1 tsp sesame oil

Cook the shallots and garlic in the hot oil for about a minute.  Add the peppers and mushrooms and continue to cook for 2 minutes.  Add the sake, soy sauce and sesame oil and cook, stirring for another 2 minutes.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mushroom and Pepper Stir-Fry

  1. Tessa says:

    I really like the vibrant red and yellow peppers. Looks delish!

  2. That looks amazing – lamb always makes me drool, it is just too good. But you shouldn’t be over shopping – it’s not very frugal 😀

  3. Amrita says:

    Hello there! I found your blog by surfing through Frugal Feeding’s and I must say, you have a beautiful blog with some of the best food photos I’ve seen! So glad I bumped into you!

    As for the mushroom and pepper stir-fry, I’m currently crushing on both these ingredients and tend to overdose on shopping for them quite often. The next time I do, I’m making this!

  4. What a wonderful sounding stir fry…love the little touch of sake in there!

  5. Pingback: Poached Egg, Mushrooms, Peppers and Navajo Bread | Cooking in Sens

  6. Pingback: Asian Chicken Stir Fry (with Mango) | Bookcase Foodie

  7. Pingback: Spicy stir fry | Chef Doru's Blog

Leave a Reply

