The Market Traiteur

I prefer to prepare my blog contributions in the morning.  I’m rested, my energy is high  and by the time I’m finished, around lunch, the light is usually good.  But today I had a lot of things to do in the morning and I really dislike coming home and rushing, trying to get everything ready before the light disappears.  So today, in between errands, I went to the market traiteur (caterer/prepared foods) and bought some things for lunch/dinner and the blog, including the salmon terrine above.

An avocado stuffed with shrimp

Macaroni salad with ham and cream

Jellied tongue terrine with pistachio

The advantage of visiting the traiteur is tri-fold; the food is excellent, no pots to wash and no recipes to laboriously insert in the blog 🙂

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Cooking, Food and Wine, French and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Market Traiteur

  1. ceciliag says:

    And look at that sensational line up. You are so lucky to have these foods available to you when you feel like an easy elegant lunch! c

  2. Conor Bofin says:

    They look excellent. Are you feeding the whole town?
    Best,
    Conor

  3. Boy, does that look like a great day of eating! It’s so lovely that when in France, or at least the parts I’ve visited, one can go out and easily find such beautifully prepared food with fine ingredients almost anywhere, though I’ve never been to a “Traiteur.” I love the name and hadn’t heard that before now.

  4. Lucky you, that you like to take photographs — if I did this, I’d still have to paint for a day or two (but I like painting). Lovely title, too.

  5. Jon says:

    Man, that jellied tongue with pistachio looks awesome…

  6. Wow, so gourmet. It all looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

