Breakfast

I saw this kind of egg cooked for the first time on the movie Moonstruck.   I loved that movie and I wanted to try this method of preparing egg and toast.

Worked well.  First I cut a circle in a piece of bread with a glass.   I put the bread in a non-stick pan with butter and broke the egg into the circle and fried it until the white began to firm.  I turned the bread and egg over and added a little grated cheese to the cooked side,  frying the bread circle and a tomato slice on the side.

I don’t know that it tasted better but it looked good.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Breakfast

  1. My guess is that it tasted fantastic – a serious breakfast that is beyond my morning capabities. I think a Cafe/Calva could be my only hope today!

  2. It also appears that spelling is beyond my CAPABILITIES – got it right this time.

  3. ijan says:

    I always love bread, egg and cheese combination. Especially parmesan. 🙂 thanks for the duck recipe bytheway 🙂

  4. Those are the best eggs in a basket I’ve ever seen.

  5. ambrosiana says:

    Wow!! This combination is so amazing! I am an egg and bread lover but this is spectacular with parmesan and tomatoes!! I am definitely going to try this.

Leave a Reply

