Pork Paupiette and Lentils with Tomatoes

I actually had planned to grill a leg of lamb today but the unseasonable rain and cold prevented that.   I ended up going to the traiteur for pork paupiettes and to Picard, a frozen food store, for lentils that I jazzed up a bit with onions and fresh tomatoes.  Maybe lamb tomorrow.

Not bad.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food and Wine, French, Main dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pork Paupiette and Lentils with Tomatoes

  1. Looks great! I wish it’d get unseasonably cold here.

  2. The vegetable dish looks, and I bet tastes, fabulous. Excellent to hear from a Picard convert!

  3. Karen says:

    I don’t believe that frozen lentils are available here. I have only seen dried.

    • Hi Karen. Picard is a frozen food specialty store that specializes in all kinds of good quality frozen items including vegetables, fish, meat, prepared entrees etc. I don’t think we have anything like that in the States and the frozen foods we get are not always the best quality.

  4. Charissa says:

    Love vegan sources of protein! But you totally reminded me that I need to experiment more with lentils! Sometimes I get in a rut!

  5. Pingback: Seven Link Challenge: Thanks Roger | Cooking in Sens

  6. Ruth says:

    lentils are amazing…

Leave a Reply

