The Paper Towel Holder

Unlike me, an unrepentant boutique shopper, my husband loves shopping in places that are packed to the ceiling with hundreds, even thousands of  “objet”, not necessarily d’art. Over the years, he has been able to find some great items, like the silver sugar hammer he found in Niger or the bronze phacochere with attitude or the gris-gris statue from Benin, embedded with blades.

And then again, I don’t know if it’s his love of the absurd, a twisted sense of humor or just him being him……

Anyway, I told him I was going to buy a paper towel holder for my new kitchen but he said that I shouldn’t bother, he had one already and that he would put it in the air freight that was coming to France from Senegal.   I unpacked it yesterday.   Thanks Dear.  Have fun in Sudan.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in African, Food and Wine, Kitchen tools and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Paper Towel Holder

  1. Peggy Schpok says:

    This is adorable. Kevin has a fun sense of taste.

  2. Very eclectic and whimsical. I love it. It is funny that an artist thought hey why not make a papertowel holder giraffe.

Leave a Reply

