Gravlax

IMG_8470b

Thank you to everyone who is supporting us in this horrible horrible time.  Still no news.  I made this.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Cooking, fish, Food and Wine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Gravlax

  1. I am so sorry to hear this. Take care and a hug from Granada.

  2. Keeping you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. XOXO, Angie.

  3. Mad Dog says:

    ^ Same and best wishes to all of you from me :-)

  4. jaz says:

    this is so horrible! i am hoping for a good outcome!

  5. 76sanfermo says:

    A big hug from Milan,too!

  6. cecilia says:

    and good healthy food for the ones who need to stay fit and ready.. proud of you.. c

  7. awoni3 says:

    So sorry to hear there is still no news…

  8. Carol Zimmerman Turner says:

    Rosemary and Husband,
    I keep saying my prayers for you and Jade ~ I am sure you are just devastated beyond words. Such a horrible nightmare ~ I can’t imagine how you are surviving everyday ~ only God can help you. I see that delicious lettuce around the salmon(?) ~ I just love that lettuce ~ almost every time we visit my relatives in Germany, Dorle makes this lettuce ~yumm. I have relatives in Eppingen, Echtderdingen, Aalen, Flinsbach, Zuzenhausen, Uberlingen, Kirchardt and a few other places. We like to come about every other year. Viele liebe Beten fur Dich ~
    I live close to dear Ms Celi ~ it’s very very cold here ~
    Carol

  9. Jon says:

    Prayers from Mex.

  10. I keep passing the fb page and spreading the word. Thinking of you and hoping you get some good news soon.

  11. Spoon Feast says:

    I pray for your family and especially Jade every day. Hugs and support from North Carolina.
    Your photo of the Gravlox is beautiful!

  12. Karen says:

    Our prays are with the two of you each day. I know how hard not knowing can be and hope the coming new year will bring good news your way.

  13. Conor Bofin says:

    Our thoughts are with you Rosemary.

  14. Darya says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you daily.

  15. I’ve been thinking about you and your family hoping for good news. Even though we are all long distance you can lean on us as much as you need. Whether it is to catch a breath and post food or to update or to rant and rave. Whatever you need to do, do it. We are here for you.

  16. Love and prayers from us x

  17. lolarugula says:

    My prayers are with you and your family. I’ve liked and shared the Facebook page. I pray your daughter is safe.

  18. Rosemary, we think of you daily and wish we could do more. I’ve reblogged, liked, shared, posted and tweeted. We also pray for you, your husband, Jade and her brother as I am sure he is worried, too. I love gravlax and yours looks lovely.

  19. Michelle says:

    You remain in our thoughts.

  20. Abra Bennett says:

    Thinking of you and wishing for a good and rapid resolution to your suffering.

  21. Tessa says:

    I hope that you find Jade safe soon. You and your family are in our thoughts and prayers.

  22. Bassa's Blog says:

    I have just seen your original post about Jade and also the Facebook page you have set up. I pray that Jade is safe and will return home soon.

  23. gwynnem says:

    Rosemary, I’m so sorry to hear about Jade. I’m very hopeful that she’s out there and okay. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

