A Word a Week Challenge: Decadent

squid ink I

What am I doing now?  I’m trying to participate in the Word a Week Challenge http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/a-word-a-week-challenge-decadent/.  The word is “Decadent”.  Hope this works.

Picture from blog post Salmon Stuffed Squid Ink Ravioli with Saffron Lemon Sauce http://cookinginsens.wordpress.com/2013/06/13/salmon-stuffed-squid-ink-ravioli-with-saffron-lemon-sauce/.  Recipe.

 

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Appetizer, Cooking, Food and Wine and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Word a Week Challenge: Decadent

  1. Mad Dog says:

    Good luck – it looks perfectly decadent to me ;-)

  2. abrooke65 says:

    Yes! You win. Right on.

  3. Beautiful dish. I have yet to try squid ink pasta. Maybe when I’m in Europe later this year. Can’t wait for the lovely seafood dishes! :)

  4. This sounds delicious Rosemary. I love squid ink pastas. Raviolis are even better!

  5. Tessa says:

    Decadent without a doubt. I hope you win!

  6. Raymund says:

    That really sounds decadent and exotic

  7. Wow! Decadent and very dramatic and I would have to agree, “exotic”. I love the one word challenge idea too – if only I could organize my blogging self enough. I look forward to seeing what this challenge brings next from your kitchen.

  8. tgeriatrix says:

    It looks more like a piece of art!

Leave a Reply

