Cooking in Sens Again

IMG_8788b

Home at last!  We’ll be here until the middle of July, when we go to our house in Honesdale, Pennsylvania for 2 weeks.  Then we’ll come back here until school opens. So happy :)

IMG_8825b

I have been cooking, but mostly cleaning.  Everything was so dusty!  I took time out on Wednesday to cook and lunch with M. Parret.  Fresh salmon from the fishmonger, pillowy white cauliflower and sweet potatoes in a creamy, cheesy bechamel sauce and fresh peas!  Old school!

IMG_8806b

For dessert, we decided to go with a fruit salad of  everything that caught our eyes in the market; melon, strawberries, peaches, apricots and cherries.

IMG_8779b

Unfortunately,  my light diffuser and potato masher are in Stuttgart, along with other items I use.  No worries, I’m happy!  Glad to see M. Parret too.

IMG_8797b

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food and Wine, French, Main dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Cooking in Sens Again

  1. The post exudes happiness. Great to see you back in France and passing Chez Parret.

  2. Trisha says:

    The cauliflower and salmon thing is making mouth water!!!!! x

  3. And so for a fleeting few weeks, ‘Cooking in Sens’ is accurate once more! That salmon and cauliflower look delicious….

  4. Linda Duffin says:

    Good to hear you’re back in your nice cool kitchen.

  5. Mad Dog says:

    Welcome back to Sens – I can’t help thinking it’s where you belong!
    That looks like a lovely piece of salmon :-)

  6. It’s always good to be home and if you get that sort of food at home even better! :)

  7. Bienvenue – you sound so happy!

  8. Trish says:

    How do you do the cauliflower sweet potato dish? looks great and what a great side dish for thanksgiving. I know it’s a long way off but I really struggle with side dishes. we all bring one to my in-laws, and whilst I try to eat healthy, their contributions tend to be variations on a starchy dish. Wow, that salmon looks beautiful.

  9. Your Fruit Salad looks delicious!

  10. Karen says:

    I’ve been going back and catching up on all your posts now that my house guests have gone. I know you are enjoying being back in France. Have a wonderful summer…I know you will be eating well. :)

Leave a Reply

