Ham Salad

IMG_3708b

Leftover ham and pre-boiled German eggs with a salad of roquette, cucumbers and radish.

Ham Salad

2 cups cooked ham, coarsely chopped

4 hard boiled eggs, chopped

1 scallion, thinly sliced

1/3 cup mayonnaise

1 heaping tsp mustard

Salt

Pepper

Mix all ingredients together and serve with a green salad.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes, Salad and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ham Salad

  1. lauralayne says:

    I have never thought of making a Ham Salad! I eat chicken salad and egg salad just about everyday but it has never crossed my mind to use ham. I cannot wait to try this!

  2. Beautiful styling my friend!!

  3. Tessa says:

    Looks delicious! The next time I make ham salad, I will try it with the eggs.

  4. Karen says:

    I love ham salad…it is always a great way to use the last of a baked ham.

  5. I like seeing what you are doing with those German eggs, Rosemary!

  6. cecilia says:

    I have never been able to make a decent ham salad, I always add too much mayo, this loooks much better! c

  7. Raymund says:

    I imagine this would be nice as a bread filling too

  8. Nice to see a ham salad that isn’t chopped to mush in a processor :-)

Leave a Reply

