The Christmas Market Nougat 2010

Cleaning out my draft posts, I found this unpublished post, drafted in 2010.   I loved watching this very friendly man in the market cutting an enormous nougat.  You definitely needed muscle for this job.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food and Wine, French and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to The Christmas Market Nougat 2010

  1. Mad Dog says:

    That’s an amazing pice of nougat!

  2. Cynthia says:

    I never knew nougat came in that size. It’s beautiful.

  3. One of my favourite sweet treats when I was a child. Nothing has changed, wouldn’t mind a big chunk. Thanks Tracey

  4. et bien j’en aurais bien aimé une part ! :) y-a-t-il une recette ?… ;)

  5. Karista says:

    Well that just makes me smile. :) What a lovely piece of nougat. I’d love to bite into a slice.

  6. I’ve never seen a huge nougat like this (my mouth is watering as I write this LOL) :D

  7. I’ve never seen anything like this – hard work but delicious results!

  8. Conor Bofin says:

    Some of my Irish Italian friends bring quality nougat back from ‘home’ at Christmas. It is delicious. This looks fantastic Rosemary.

  9. Trish says:

    I will do the embarrassing thing and ask – what is nougat? yes I am from the midwest.

  10. rsmacaalay says:

    Thats a massive nougat, I wanna have a slice

  11. Now that´s proper nougat!

  12. I remember going through a village called Montelimar when I was a child in the 50’s. All they made in that place was nougat. There was a bas relief, in nougat, of a football match that filled the window of one shop. Might account for the state of my teeth in later life.

  13. Oh yum! But what an effort!

  14. Karen says:

    I’m like everyone else…I have never seen such a large nougat. Thanks for posting the photo.

  15. Oh , this is beautiful…but you are cruel…I want some now.

  16. pambearclaws says:

    Oh wow! I seriously want a piece of that nougat! That man must have some serious arm strength from doing that. I find nougat hard enough to chew most of the time, let alone slice!

  17. It’s beautiful… I’d like to take a slice to the movies for a nibble.

Leave a Reply

