Spareribs with German Barbecue Sauce and Market Cherry Tomatoes

Now this is what I like to see!  Room service delivered up some succulent spareribs with a not too sweet barbecue sauce that included whole green peppercorns.  I’ve never had that before!  I’ll have to try adding peppercorns to my homemade sauce!

The ribs were perfect with some garden cherry tomatoes that I found in the food hall last weekend, washed down with large sips of the “tractor of fine wines”, Cote du Rhone.  Really, this was so good that I believe my attitude has been adjusted.  Maybe I was tired, maybe I was hungry :D

I like the thing going with the white wall, white microwave and white room service napkin.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Spareribs with German Barbecue Sauce and Market Cherry Tomatoes

  1. That is the tractor that I ride:)

  2. Mad Dog says:

    Excellent – it’s good to hear that the food is improving ;-)
    I saw a weird but beautifully filmed German film a couple of years ago about an odd fictional chef, Eden. The food looks amazing!

  3. Phew – glad things are on the up!

  4. Eric Benac says:

    Delicious but guilty.

  5. MixerUpper says:

    You may also be surprised when you begin to venture out to the country Gasthause, and sample small vineyard local wines. They are not all Liebfraumilch. Germans are good at keeping their best wines to themselves. ;-)

  6. rsmacaalay says:

    Honestly that ribs look so good, I want to grab them of my screen

  7. That looks mouth-watering delicious!

Leave a Reply

