Sesame Noodles with Grilled Cod

It’s a Wagamama-like Day!   Sesame noodles with grilled fish.  So satisfying.

Sesame Noodles with Grilled Cod

2 tbsp tamari soy sauce

2 tbsp lemon juice

2 tbsp peanut oil

1 tsp sesame seed oil

1 lb cod, cut into 4 servings

Mix the soy sauce, lemon juice, peanut oil and sesame oil together and pour over the cod.  Refrigerate for 2-3 hours.

6 tbsp soy sauce

2 tbsp sesame oil

2 tbsp peanut oil

3 tbsp tahini or peanut butter

1 tbsp sugar

3 tbsp rice vinegar

3 garlic cloves, chopped

1 inch fresh ginger, chopped

1 lb Kishimen Japanese noodles, cooked, washed, drained and chilled

Scallions

Blend the soy sauce, sesame oil, peanut oil, peanut butter, sugar, vinegar, garlic and ginger together.  Toss with the noodles.  Divide among 4 bowls.

Grill the fish and place a piece on top of the noodles.  Sprinkle with scallions.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Asian, Food and Wine, Japanese, Main dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Sesame Noodles with Grilled Cod

  1. Lauren says:

    I love cod! This looks so good!

  2. The grilled fish looks fantastic. Is that griddled or grilled? Very good recipe idea.

  3. I just love your recipes and photos. This a great example. A simple recipe with great flavor combinations. And as someone who has been through culinary school and worked as a chef, I don’t say that about too many blogs. Nice work.

  4. putneyfarm says:

    This looks great, as always!

  5. Conor Bofin says:

    Another cracker.
    Best,
    Conor

  6. MixerUpper says:

    Looks great! How long do you grill the cod, and do you use a fish basket?

  7. Gosh that looks wonderful! It is exactly what I want to eat right now. Adding it to my list of must-try Asian dishes . . .

  8. Tessa says:

    Looks simply delicious!

  9. You have created a perfect ‘storm’ for me – noodles and fish. I need this NOW !

  10. Jon says:

    Looks great!

  11. Mad Dog says:

    That looks a lot better than Wagyourmama ;-)

  12. Pingback: Sunday Sparkle: 17th June « Beast & Beauty

  13. rsmacaalay says:

    I am allergic to cod but its my favourite fish, even though I react badly to it, I still eat them specially if its as good as that recipe above. I just have my antihistamine on my side

  14. AvocadoPesto says:

    Sounds delicious! And luckily I already have ALL the ingredients at home!!

  15. Thank you for the wonderful grilled fish idea!

  16. kat says:

    Ahhh YUM! I love cold sesame noodles for the summer time! This looks so good and I love grilled fish!

  17. Pingback: Peanut, Cabbage, and Sesame Slaw | dishes and dishes

  18. Pingback: Spirulina noodles with beancurd in orange sauce | LIVE GREAT FOOD BLOG

Leave a Reply

