Char Sui Pork Tenderloin

There are just some days when you can’t be bothered but you still want something good to eat.  Normally when I make char sui pork, I like to hang it from oven racks with “S” hooks but I couldn’t be bothered today and I noticed that others on the internet were just roasting it in a pan in the oven.

I still think it’s better on the “S” hooks but I couldn’t be bothered.

While I was at the store getting Asian noodles that I couldn’t be bothered to make, I saw some traiteur-made quinoa lobster risotto in the cutest little bowls that I just had to have. Not the risotto but the bowls.  The risotto was good too.

It’s been rainy for the last couple of days with winds up to 55 kilometers an hour and gusts up to 120 kilometers.  The American weather forecasters predict snow for tomorrow and Sunday.  The French forecasters predict more rain.  We’ll see.  In the meantime, we are waiting for my husband who was supposed to be here today but is actually coming tomorrow.  Oh well, eat, drink, read and wait.

Char Sui Pork Tenderloin

2 small pork tenderloins

1 jar of char sui sauce or homemade sauce

Marinate the tenderloins in the sauce for about 3 hours or overnight.   Roast in a 400 degree Fahrenheit oven for 45 minutes, brushing with sauce every 15 minutes.  Serve with rice or noodles.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Asian, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Char Sui Pork Tenderloin

  1. Love Char Sui and never make it at home…I really should! those bowls are indeed fabulous. We currently have terrible winds here too…have just been outside to tie a few things down :(

  2. Such great looking meat, and risotto!

  3. Conor Bofin says:

    I follow a recipe for this that only involves 10 minutes in a very hot oven. The slightly charred outer and just cooked inner make for a really tasty bit of meat, either hot or cold. I love the hook idea.

  4. betty says:

    what a great meal it looks extremely good and healthy

  5. kat says:

    this is one of my favorite foods! such a simple and easy recipe to follow along to, thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

