Scrambled Eggs and Smoked Salmon a la Jamie

Smoked salmon and cocktail blinis were among some of the wonderful items that are choking my freezers.  Taking my inspiration from Jamie Oliver http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/search/scrambled%20eggs%20recipe.

I scrambled the eggs in butter and draped them with the smoked salmon, creme fraiche and chives.  I didn’t have any english muffins in the freezer but the blinis worked just fine.    This looked and tasted so good, with the chives tumbling from the top in a failed suicide attempt before consumption.   I almost poured Champagne into my orange juice.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Cooking, English, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Scrambled Eggs and Smoked Salmon a la Jamie

  1. An elegant meal like that, from a freezer clean-out project? :)
    Lovely – the idea, and the photo.

  2. Lovely image. I love your plate!!! When you have the time, do drop by my space. Would love to hear from you!

  3. You’re on an egg kick! These look great.

  4. You should have gone with the bubbles too – the meal deserved it!

  5. I only hestitated because my neighbor likes to stop by in the morning :)

  6. Beautiful simple delicious food, one of my favourite breakfasts, though I maight have to go with Hollandaise…and the champagne :)
    Cheers
    Marcus

  7. tessa says:

    Lovely breakfast! Champagne in orange juice? I don’t see anything wrong with that.

  8. Pingback: Smoked Salmon Breakfasts

Leave a Reply

