Rosemary Baked Chicken Thighs

I’ve been making chicken thighs dusted with flour and baked with butter all of my cooking life.  My mother taught me how to do it.  Over the years, I have added different seasonings and spices but the sheer simplicity of this recipe makes it a regular feature in our home.  A no fail recipe, this chicken is perfect for dinner parties when you might want to put your time and thought into the dessert and/or entree.  It presents very well and I have used it hundreds of times as the main course for multi-course formal dinners.

Tonight I flavored it with a little rosemary, garlic powder, salt, pepper and served it with flat beans and steamed sweet potatoes.

Rosemary Baked Chicken Thighs 

6 chicken thighs

Garlic powder

Dry rosemary

Salt and pepper

Flour

Butter

Season the chicken with the garlic powder, rosemary, salt and pepper.  Dust with flour. Heat the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit (for Roger) and melt some butter in a baking pan.   Lay the chicken in the melted butter, skin side down and bake for 25 minutes, turn and bake for an additional 20 minutes.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Rosemary Baked Chicken Thighs

  1. I like the pale blue background – it looks great – and I bet the chicken tastes good.

  2. liztesar says:

    YUMM!. This looks awesome.

  3. Yum. Rosemary is one of my favorite herbs, I adore it in everything. I also love the simplicity of this recipe – those are always the best!

  4. Rach says:

    Wish me luck…I am making it tonight!

  5. Lisa says:

    Making this tonight, except I am using boneless & skinless chicken breasts.

Leave a Reply

