Charcuterie Salad

Jade has every Wednesday off from school.   I also decided to take a break from cooking today.   We did go shopping and managed to purchase an obscene amount of food for future preparation, including a charcuterie salad to share for lunch.  The salad was good with cold chicken, rare roast beef, smoked ham, pork roast, tomatoes, olives, cornichons and lettuce accompanied by a baguette and butter.   Of course I took some pictures!  It was a cooking break, not a photography break!

Italian red grapes and Bourgogne Chablis.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Food and Wine, French, Italian, Main dishes, Salad and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Charcuterie Salad

  1. You are rather addicted to photography aren’t you! I love cured meat – Spanish meat is my favourite. Delicious. Then again I’ve not had much experience with French cured meat.

    • I am. Cooking comes easy for me, photography is the challenge. I think that for cured meats Italian and German are better than French but the French is also good. I’ve had some Spanish sausages but not enough to have an opinion.

  2. ceciliag says:

    i have to admit that cold meats and a baguette is just divine and that chablis. I made some sour dough baguettes last night and John sweetly told me that maybe I could offer them to my dad as oars for the row boat. Of course i looked hurt but actually he may have a point. c

  3. We do this for lunch a lot, especially in the summer or if we’re having a big meal that night.

  4. Ali says:

    What a salad!! looks delicious. Love the pictures, great photography :)

  5. simple food rocks! and so does your photography
    Cheers
    Marcus

  6. Fay says:

    Learning not to read your blog just before lunch. It increases the appetite too, too much.

  7. ambrosiana says:

    This is the perfect salad!!! I just love it…

Leave a Reply

