The Stove Care Giver Cometh

My Lacanche stove has a beauty appointment every Monday at 10:00 a.m.   I try to use the stove before 10 on Mondays and take my blog photos while the stove is being cleaned because if I wait until after, I lose the best light.   Today, not feeling like rushing around, I just made a shrimp salad with M. Parret’s garden lettuce and tomatoes.   Fresh!

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, fish, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Salad and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Stove Care Giver Cometh

  1. ceciliag says:

    i would love a picture of your stove.. after its hair appointment of course and your salad is beautiful! but I still want a picture of the stove.. c

  2. ambrosiana says:

    If the result is this fabulous shrimp salad, your stove can go to a spa!!

  3. Pingback: Seven Deadly Sins and the Games we Play | thekitchensgarden

  4. Misk Cooks says:

    How did you dress your shrimp salad. It’s absolutely scrum my!

  5. Cool! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

