Ayesha Cox’s Salmon

Ayesha Cox is a very beautiful model and a friend of a friend of our son’s who is also a very beautiful model, Dominque Claire X :)   You can actually see Dominque on a billboard in Paris near the Bateau Mouche docks and also in many magazines.

Anyway, when I saw the photos of Ayesha Cox’s salmon on Facebook, I wanted to make it. I asked Dominque about it and she gave me the list of ingredients.   I think they must be beautiful because they know how to eat!

One of the ingredients mentioned was maple syrup but I didn’t have any so I substituted with honey.   I also added dried bird’s tongue chillies instead of the fresh and a little sesame oil.  If you want the original, which really looks worth having, you could probably contact Ayesha through Facebook.

I think the inspiration for this recipe was Thai because I know that Ayesha and Dominque did some photo shoots in Thailand.  Correct me if I’m wrong, girls but when I poured the marinade on, the mixture gave off a Thai-like aroma.   Fa-bu-lous!

There’s a very nice Chinese man in the market every Monday who comes with food made by his wife.   I bought some vegetable noodles from him that were very good and that satisfied our noodle craving.

Ayesha Cox’s Salmon

4 salmon fillets

3 spring onions, chopped

4 cloves garlic, chopped

1 inch piece of ginger, chopped

1 handful of fresh cilantro

2 limes, sliced

1 tbsp bird’s tongue chillies

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup soy sauce

3 tbsp honey

1 tsp sesame oil

Juice of one lime

Put the salmon fillets in a baking pan and scatter the garlic, onion, ginger, cilantro, chillies and lime on top.   Mix the olive oil with the soy sauce, honey, sesame oil and lime juice together, then pour over the salmon.   Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 2 hours.

Bake the salmon at 425 degrees for 15 minutes.  Place on a serving plate, spooning sauce over the top.

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in Asian, Cooking, Food and Wine, Main dishes, Recipes, Thai and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ayesha Cox’s Salmon

  1. That sounds delicious, and very much up Jenny’s alley. Maple syrup (sirop d’erables) is freely available in supermarkets here, and has an edge on honey. Your noodle man sounds like a good find. From the cookerless to Mme. Lacanche.

  2. This looks seriously amazing! As usual, I’m in love with your photos.

  3. Katrina Davis says:

    Mmm Mmm Mmm, looks divine!

  4. This look so delicious! Beautiful photos!

  5. A model recipe! Couldn’t resist. This looks stunning, not a pun. Just a great dish.

  6. tessa says:

    Beautiful dish! I have some trout fillets hidden in my freezer and I now know what I am going to make with them.

Leave a Reply

