Grilled Rosemary Chicken with Roasted Zucchini and Potatoes

This grilled chicken was pretty much intuitive.  I knew I wanted to butterfly it to make it cook faster and the rosemary and garlic seemed right, just needing olive oil.

I had zucchini, red pepper and potatoes that sounded like roasting to me.

This was a good, plain and easy meal.  The red peppers roasted up sweet, complimenting the crisp potatoes and melting zucchini.  Very happening.  Still, I miss the barbecue boys.

Grilled Rosemary Chicken with Roasted Zucchini and Potatoes

1 whole chicken, butterflied

1/2 cup olive oil

Juice of 1/2 lemon

3 garlic cloves, chopped

1 tbsp fresh rosemary, chopped

Salt and pepper

2 zucchini, cut into large pieces

3 potatoes, cut into large pieces

1 red bell pepper, cut into large pieces

2 garlic cloves, slivered

1/4 cup bread crumbs

2 tbsp olive oil

1/2 tsp paprika

Salt and pepper

Whisk together the 1/2 cup of olive oil, lemon juice, 3 cloves of garlic, rosemary, salt and pepper.  Put the chicken in a large zip lock, pour over marinade, massage and refrigerate for at least 3 hours or overnight.

Mix the zucchini, potatoes, bell pepper, 2 garlic cloves, bread crumbs, paprika, salt, pepper and remaining 2 tablespoons of olive oil.  Put in a oiled roasting pan and roast at 400 degrees for about 30-40 minutes.

Grill the marinated chicken, turning every 20 minutes until cooked.

Wine suggestion:   Rose Gris

About cookinginsens

An American living in Burgundy, France
This entry was posted in American, Cooking, Food and Wine, French, Main dishes, Recipes, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Grilled Rosemary Chicken with Roasted Zucchini and Potatoes

  1. ambrosiana says:

    This dish reminds me of Provençal Cuisine !! Love the combination of flavors, specially rosemary and garlic!!

  2. Beautiful dish and beautiful photography!

  3. I hate it when I have just finished dinner, then look at some delicious like this chicken and am instantly hungry again. Great job!

  4. joshuafagans says:

    I just love chicken with rosemary on the grill almost as much as I love lamb and rosemary on the grill! This looks great.

  5. Beautiful shots for a delicious recipe.

    • Thanks Master. You don’t know how pleased I am with the lessons I took with you! I feel a lot more confident and while all my photos are not yet as successful as I’d like them to be, I know that I will just get better; especially after my follow-up session. :) :)

  6. Karen says:

    I made a similar meal that I haven’t posted yet. The grilled chicken had to have been so good with roasted vegetables. I love the addition of the bread crumbs. I’ll be making sure I do that. Thank you for always giving such great ideas to make a simple dish special.

  7. Pingback: Playing with My Food and Photography: Chicken Salad | Cooking in Sens

Leave a Reply

